PGDM Convocation

The Convocation ceremony for PGDM 2017-19 batch was organized on 25th April 2019 in Rcm Auditorium. Srimat Swami Jnanananda Saraswati, Mahanta Maharaj, President, Assam Bangiya Saraswata Math, graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Prof. Kamal Kanta Mishra, Vice Chancellor; Utkal University was the Chief Speaker. 

Among other dignitaries present were Dr Prabir Pal, Chairman RCM, Dr Priti Ranjan Majhi, Principal, RCM and Dr Sanghmitra Pal, Dean, PGDM.  

PGDM student Ms Sudipta Panda, with CGPA 8.81, received the Toppers Award of PGDM batch 2017-2019. 

On behalf of RCM, eminent professionals who have excelled in their respective professions and made significant contributions to Odisha, were felicitated with the Chakadola Samman. Among them were renowned Physician Dr Soumitri Panigrahi, Entrepreneur Dr Poly Pattnaik, Engineer Mr Ashok Basa and artist Mr Deepak Kumar Bhanja. Two faculty members from RCM Mr L.N.D Panda and Ms Sujata Mangaraj (former faculty) were also felicitated for life-time contribution in teaching and Administration at RCM. 

Speaking on the occasion Dr. Kamal Kanta Mishra (VC,UU) said “ A nation develops on the strength of its education and culture.” while the chairman Dr Prabir Pal said that RCM, the oldest Management College in the state, lays particular emphasis on the holistic development of students. Dean PGDM Dr Sanghamitra Pal proposed vote of thanks. 


You might also like